Black and Purple? Really?

Why do some things stick in our minds?  Especially if they don’t make sense.  I’m not a purple person.  I’m not even sure I actually own any purple clothes.  So, why do I want a black and purple Civil War day dress?

Well, I have the black silk.  Next I had to decide on a style.  I was aimlessly flipping through some fashion prints online.  And THERE IT WAS!!!

 

TAAA!  DAAAAAAAAAAA!  My dress in black and purple!

 

Look at that dress.  I love the purple bands set into the skirt.  The belt with the curved ends looks like it should be fun to try to copy.  A closer look at the purple shows it to be a brocade with the pattern cut to fit in the bands.

 

Now begins  the challenge of finding such a purple brocade….the hunt is on!

 

 

Leave a Reply

